Call us now 724-719-2644

IMG_9932

IMG_9931

IMG_9930


Hometown: Cumberland, MD

Current Location: West Mifflin, PA

Age: 23

Occupation: Personal Trainer

College: National Personal Training Institute (NPTI)

How long have you been a CrossFitter? 3 weeks (update from Kathryn: now it’s been *checks calendar* five weeks. #TimeToGoPro)

Did you ever play sports? I have played sports all of my life; Football, Basketball, Baseball, Golf, and Soccer

Got some cool (or uncool) hobbies you’d like to share? My biggest hobby would have to be Golfing

What is your biggest achievement at CrossFit? Starting Crossfit :p

What do you feel that you still need to work on? Flexibility and Range of Motion

Goals for the rest of this year? My goal is to become flexible enough to be able to properly and safely do the Olympic lifts, especially Overhead Squats.

What’s your favorite WOD/lift/movement? It’s hard to pin down one lift for my favorite, I do really enjoy push-ups as weird as that is.

How about your favorite food/snacks? My favorite foods would have to be Corn Dogs, especially the corn dogs at Kennywood.

What is the craziest workout outside of CF you have ever done? The vacation I just went on I did a “Body Shocker” routine where you work a different body part each day, 5 exercises, 4 sets of 25 reps for each exercise; so all together you do 500 reps.

What’s your least favorite WOD/lift/movement? My least favorite would have to be overhead squats although burpees are a close 2nd.

What skill have you been working on in 2015 the most? At first it was strength, now it’s flexibility.

What’s your favorite piece of workout “gear”? Headphones, you have to have music.

What you say is your biggest improvement since starting CF? My squat is deeper then before I started

PR’s to mention? Goals Reached? Nutrition highlights? I maxed at 225 on Bench Press, 140 on Strict Press. Last year I went from 165 to 185 while I was NPTI while eating fairly healthy.



Let us e-mail you this Free Report


Cancel